Archive

Archive for March 19, 2008

Filler Blog

March 19, 2008 2 comments

As the title states, this is a filler blog. No denying it. But never fear, it was won’t suck as much as those anime fillers, it’ll only suck mildly.

Over the weekend I rented out DragonBall Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 for Wii and Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater for PS2. I decided it was time I caved and tried the new DBZ game with its first online mode.

So I sat down, I played it, I beat “Dragon History” aka “Story Mode”, played a couple of duels and tried online. Now I know this game has a few fans (I’m looking at you Cloud) but I was NOT impressed by it. For the most part it was more of the same that I had experienced in other DBZ games. Although, in its defense, you can ONLY tell the one story so many times and lets face it… after more than six games said story is going to be going somewhat stale. The additional characters really didn’t add anything to the game for me and I felt the online was far too laggy to be any good.

Maybe I didn’t play someone from Australia? But regardless, it was lag-ful.

I’m not going to review it, I’ll give it a quick score of 6.5/10. Nothing special and probably only worth the money you’d pay for it if you are a hardcore DBZ enthusiast.

MGS3:Snake Eater on the other hand is a sure hit, I won’t go into detail because I’d be here for days telling you about all the fun you can have in it. One things for sure, its one of the must play games in the Metal Gear saga… I’d consider putting it above MGS1: Twin Snakes for sheer awesomeness. 9/10.

I’m putting my order in for Brawl + Freeloader in a couple of days so I should have that by mid next week. I’m hyped. My review will be up early April (factoring time to finish the game and write and essay I have to do for University)

See you next mission, blog followers.